Linda Wallin © 2017

Linda Wallin © 2017


Board Members


Linda Wallin


Linda Wallin grew up in Palatine, IL near Chicago. She has a B.A. in German Secondary Education and M. Ed. in Preschool Special Education from the University of Illinois. She taught disabled students full-time for 25 years and discovered her poetry in a journal after neglecting it for decades. She also teaches gifted children Lego Robotics at the Center for Gifted at National-Louis University. She has three children and two grandchildren. When she is not on the computer, she is quilting, reading or writing. Her web sites include www.dwna.netWallin’s WaveLiving with Geniuses, and A Boomer Retirement.

caroline2 (2) (503x640).jpg

Caroline Johnson

Vice President  /  Webmaster

Caroline Johnson has two poetry chapbooks and more than 70 poems in print. A nominee for the Pushcart Prize and Best of the Net, she has won numerous state and national poetry awards and is past president of Poets & Patrons. Her full-length poetry manuscript, The Caregiver, is forthcoming from Holy Cow! Press in 2018.


beth staas


Beth Staas holds a bachelor’s degree in psychology and a master’s in English. Her poetry has won or placed in numerous contests and is included in several anthologies and websites. Her most recent novel, listed on, is entitled Beside the Golden Door, a family memoir. She is past president and current treasurer of Poets & Patrons and member of Illinois State Poetry Society and Poets Club of Chicago. 

Wilda Morris 2014 Nov 2-2.jpg

Wilda Morris

Workshop Chair

Wilda Morris is an award-winning poet who leads poetry workshops for adults and children. A past president of both Poets & Patrons of Chicago and the Illinois State Poetry Society, she has published widely in journals and websites. Her blog at provides a contest for other poets each month.


barbara eaton

Contest Chair

Barbara Eaton has been the contest chair for Poets and Patrons for more than 10 years. She is a published poet and works as a community college English teacher in the Chicago area.